Conservatives Confused over how to fight Sotomayor? The Answer is SIMPLE!


While reading Nealz Nuze (I learn so much from his “required readings”), I ran across this article today discussing how the Right cannot come together on how to oppose Sotomayor.  The big “official” sticking point is that everyone is seemingly unclear about her position on abortion.  THIS IS RIDICULOUS!

While I personally am against abortion (for very personal reasons), I believe that that is a decision that must be between a woman and her god(s), her morals, and her conscience.  My point here is that in my opinion, it is divisive and corrosive to focus on one issue, especially THIS issue. 

I also, personally think that the Right is afraid to look like they are bigoted or racist, because Sotomayor is Hispanic.  THAT kind of thinking is what got us Obama in the first place, isn’t it?  And obviously, the Left had no problem with that when Miguel Estrada was nominated to the Washington D.C. court of Appeals.

A note to the Right:  You want a talking point?  You want an issue to use to oppose this woman?  Here it is, in HER OWN WORDS:

“All of the legal defense funds out there–they’re looking for people with court of appeals experience. Because court of appeals is where policy is made. And I know, I know this is on tape and I should never say that because we don’t make law. [Laughs] I know. I know. [Laughter] I’m not promoting it, I’m not advocating it, I’m…y’know.”

There ya go.  Just what we need – ANOTHER liberal judge who thinks that courts should MAKE policy, instead of judging by law.

If the Right doesn’t get together on this, there is gonna be a whoooole lot of shakin’ goin’ on come 2010!  I will personally look forward to it with great anticipation!

Here’s the article; with thanks again to Neal Boortz:

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0509/22984.html

Leave a Reply

